A pink spring

Has this spring seemed oh, I don’t know rosier than usual? No, really. I’m not sure if there’s more pink in my life lately, or if I am just noticing it more. Either way, I’m certainly not complaining! I’ve been enjoying it so much that I decided to document it for posterity.

photo 2

Pink blossoms on trees.

photo 3

…and my bike beneath them.

photo 3-2

My favorite playing cards, used to play Devin’s favorite card game with some of our favorite Brooklyn friends.

photo 1

A pink ice cream truck on the periphery of Central Park.

photo 2-2

This week I was very sick and needed a thermometer. Devin surprised me with this one. Can you believe such a thing exists? It made me smile every time I took my temperature.

photo 4

Today I finally felt well enough to ride my bike, and I couldn’t resist stopping to take a picture of these birthday balloons.

Wishing you good health and colorful surroundings,
kristy

 

A pink spring

One thought on “A pink spring

  1. Pat judge says:

    I WAS GOING TO RESPOND “YES, PRETTY IN PINK” (FROM THE MOVIE OF THE SAME NAME!) YOU CAPTURED IT SO WELL–EVEN THE PINK HELMET! BUT,I AM SO SORRY THAT YOU HAVE BEEN SICK. MAYBE, JUST MAYBE, IF THAT MERCURY IN THE THERMOMETER WAS PINK, IT HELPED YOU RECOVER!. I AM HAPPY THAT YOU ARE BETTER. TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU AND DEVIN.

Feel free to leave a comment

