Every Day is Hat-urday, Pt. II

I wasn’t kidding when I said it would be fun to do a blog post about all the hats I’ve worn and loved. There’s no real point to it except to declare my love for hats and encourage everyone to wear them. There just aren’t enough hats being worn in the world. Why is that?

I like hats so much that sometimes I wear them in stacks like in the children's book 'Hats For Sale'.
I like hats so much that sometimes I wear them in stacks á la ‘Hats For Sale’, the children’s book.
Here we are wearing hats in the wind!
Hats in the wind feel so summery!
This cozy hat is perfect for winter.
This cozy hat is perfect for winter.
Floppy hats are fun for brunch.
Floppy hats are fun for brunch.
Would you consider a crown a hat? I would. At my college, you get a laurel wreath for finishing your thesis.
Would you consider a crown a hat? I would. At my college, you get a laurel wreath for finishing your thesis.
And at graduation, you wear your laurels and your graduation cap. It's like two hats for the price of one!
And at graduation, you wear your laurels and your graduation cap. Two hats for the price of one!
I should really look more excited. Do you see those flowers?!
My face doesn’t reflect my excitement. Do you see those flowers?!
I made this hat out of construction paper and photographs at my friend Nate's party.
I made this hat out of construction paper and photographs at my friend Nate’s party. I would wear it all the time if it were socially acceptable. Alas…
Don't mind me. I'm just casually wearing an orange hat.
Don’t mind me. I’m just casually wearing an orange hat.
Somewhere there is a drag queen impersonating Jackie O. and, wherever she is, she is wearing this hat.
Somewhere there is a drag queen impersonating Jackie O., and wherever she is, she is wearing this hat.
Berets + Sunglasses = Beatnik
Berets are a must for any beatnik costume.
I also wore a beret to dress up as French Toast.
I also wore a beret to dress up as French Toast.
I call this my surrealist beret because it looks like it's melting off your head.
I call this my surrealist beret because it looks like it’s melting off your head.
Here I am wearing my favorite kind of hat (dramatic) with Jo in a photobooth.
Here I am wearing my favorite kind of hat (the dramatic kind, maybe you’ve noticed?) with Jo in a photo booth.
When I had a room with built-in shelves, I used the shelves for hats and smiled every morning.
When I had a room with built-in shelves, I used the shelves for hats and smiled every morning.

Is there a conclusion to this? There isn’t a conclusion to this.

Every Day is Hat-urday, Pt. II

3 thoughts on “Every Day is Hat-urday, Pt. II

    1. If you can talk, you can sing.
      If you can walk, you can dance.
      If you have a head, you can wear a hat.

      They usually leave the last line off the t-shirts, but I PROMISE it’s in the original poem. ; )

Feel free to leave a comment

